A little bit about me

Hello! Well, this is my first time blogging, so be kind! I thought it would be rude to start my rambles without telling you a bit about myself first, just so you get a picture of what I am like (I will put a pic up soon too) Lucky you!

So, where do I start? Well, I am 32, soon to be 33 which I would actually quite like to forget as in my head I am still about 24, that sounds like a perfect age to me and I can’t quite believe I am in my 30’s! Anyway, my job you ask? Well for my sins I am a Personal / Executive assistant, basically they are the same thing, I just think EA’s get more £££ and apparently look after more senior people, which usually means the more senior the bigger the pain in the backside, which has happened in my case, maybe I have just been unlucky?  But more about my so called career in another post as that is a whole other story that will need a lot of chocolate and tea to type I think!

So, I live in the small town in North Hampshire, which I love very much actually. It is big enough to have all the things I need but small enough that it doesn’t ever get that busy. I have lived here for about 4 years now with my other half who I actually think is a saint for putting up with me (you will realise why eventually) I also live with two furry things that are my cats I call them Teddy and scoops scoops but they do have real sensible names for those times when I need to call them in from the garden or go to the vets!  I have a slightly unhealthy obsession with my cats, I pander to them far too much, hence why they are act like spoilt children and when I do say ‘No’ they just look at me like ‘yeah whatever mum’ but I do adore them as people on my Twitter account know from all my pictures of them!  I don’t have children… yet, hopefully one day (before my ovaries shrivel up completely) I need a new job first, as I have  just left my last PA role (more on that another time!)  But we also need to clear some debts before we can seriously think about kids, they are so expensive and we want to be able to provide them with everything they could possibly want, so we really need to be a bit more financially secure and me having a job would be a good start too! 😉  This doesn’t stop people, that should mind their own business, asking me when we are having them and ‘I should really get a move on at my age’ (grrr!) and ‘why aren’t we married yet?’  Just rude and again, another topic for another time!

I have a very small family that consist of my mum, step-dad, older sister, gorgeous little 16 month old nephew and brother in-law all who live near Brighton on the coast and then I have my 90 year old Grandad who lives in Norfolk, along with my Aunt, Uncle and two cousins (we don’t talk to the aunt and uncle) another story!  I quite like having a small family, less arguments, but I do wish we all lived a bit nearer as I miss them a lot and now that my sister has her little boy, whom I have grown very attached too, I miss them all even more! One day I may vacate down to the sea!

So, got a better idea of me now? Well, I am not sure what else to tell you. I am a Gemini with Libra rising and moon in Aquarius (I love astrology) I love food, I love the sea and I adore music, not sure I could live without it! I don’t have any hobbies as such, I detest exercise so it is a good job I am naturally thin (don’t hate me for this!!) I am lucky I have good genes in that sense, but I am sure all that chocolate will catch up with me eventually!  I think and daydream far too much, I worry too much as well but this is something I am working on! Oh and and I am dairy and wheat intolerant which makes me grumpy quite a lot as I love bread pasta, butter and cakes, all which I can’t really have without getting an almighty migraine.. excellent!

Friends… ? this is another post I will add at some point, another complicated matter for me, but, basically, I don’t have many of them! Now, I don’t want people to feel sorry for me because of this. I like it this way. I have a few really ‘good’ friends’ and I cannot bear being friends with someone just for the sake of it. I have very high standards when it comes to my friends, it is all or nothing. If they cannot make an effort with me, them I’m sorry, goodbye so-called friend, it’s that simple for me. I cannot bear flaky, unreliable, selfish people so I just don’t have those people in my life if I can help it. Hence why I am very choosy with the friends I have, a lot of shit has happened in my life with regards to ‘women’ in my life and working life more importantly, so I don’t trust easily, again you will find out all about this in the posts as I think it might be therapeutic to get it all out and also hear if anyone else has to deal with similar, which I am sure you have at some point. I prefer male company as they are so much less complicated and not likely to stab you in the back at any moment!

OK, so that is me in a nutshell people. How exciting am I? ;o) I just wanted to give you an overview and I will then start telling you more details of the things that have upset, broken me and made me stronger, sounds a cliche I know, but now I know why that ‘what doesn’t kill you’ saying means now… I am proof that it is true, as it is for many of you I am sure.

I will be back with more soon! Apologies if this is a bit self absorbed, but as my blog title suggests, it is… ‘All about me’ 😀

 

Leave a Reply

